FANDOM


Logo CDP

cdp.pl Sp. z.o.o (anciennement CD Projekt Sp. z.o.o ) est un éditeur polonais de jeux vidéo. La société a été fondée en mai 1994 par Marcin Iwiński et Michał Kiciński. Dès le début, leur objectif était de publier des logiciels sur le marché polonais sur CD-ROM. La société est devenue le premier éditeur polonais à publier des logiciels sur CD et, pendant longtemps, elle a été la seule société en Pologne spécialisée dans l'édition de jeux vidéo et de logiciels éducatifs.

CD-Projekt est également connu dans la communauté des joueurs polonais pour avoir été le premier à publier des jeux à succès internationaux entièrement traduits, tels que la saga Baldur's Gate (l'un des premiers jeux entièrement traduits en polonais, un événement qui est devenu un jalon du jeu vidéo et de l'édition en Pologne), Planescape : Torment (considéré par beaucoup de joueurs comme la meilleure traduction polonaise de tous les temps), ainsi que le jeu Icewind Dale et bien d'autres. Une traduction majeure récente, largement couverte par les médias, a été Heroes of Might et Magic V. La plupart des traductions de jeux de CD Projekt mettent en vedette des acteurs professionnels polonais bien connus et des célébrités, tels que Piotr Fronczewski, Bogusław Linda, Małgorzata Foremniak, Daniel Olbrychski et bien d'autres.

CD Projeckt RED Modifier

CD Projekt RED Logo

CD Projekt RED est un éditeur et développeur de jeux vidéo polonais. La société a été fondée en février 2002 en tant que studio de développement de CD Projekt Sp. z o.o.o... Le premier jeu produit par l'entreprise est The Witcher, basé sur les livres d'Andrzej Sapkowski.

En février 2008, la société mère de CD Projekt RED, CD Projekt Sp. z o.o.o., a acquis le studio de développement Metropolis Software, qui a ensuite fusionné avec CD Projekt RED.

Histoire Modifier

Après le succès international de The Witcher, CD Projekt s'est tourné vers le développement de jeux. En 2008, les sociétés du groupe CD Projekt font partie d'un holding nouvellement créé, CDP Investment Sp. z o.o.o. Peu de temps après, CDP Investment a fusionné avec Optimus S.A., une société publique cotée à la bourse de Varsovie. En octobre 2011, CD Projekt RED Sp. z o.o.o. a fusionné avec CD Projekt RED S.A. et est devenu la partie dominante du groupe.

  • En février 2002, CD Projekt a lancé une nouvelle société, CD Projekt RED Studio, spécialisée dans le développement de jeux vidéo. Le premier jeu en production est The Witcher, basé sur les livres d'Andrzej Sapkowski. En 2002 également, CD Projeckt s'est étendu à la République tchèque et à la Slovaquie, où il a commencé à distribuer des jeux en traduction tchèque.
  • Le 06 octobre 2005, CD Projekt a lancé une plateforme appelée gram.pl (en français : je joue.pl). Il s'agit d'un portail créé pour les joueurs qui cherchent à vendre ou à acheter de nouveaux jeux. Une garantie à vie est fournie avec les nouveaux achats.
  • En février 2008, CD Projekt a acheté le studio de développement de Metropolis Software.
  • Le 10 juillet 2008, CD Projekt a annoncé Good Old Games (gog.com), un service d'achat en ligne de jeux informatiques classiques sans DRM.

Jeux développés Modifier

Liens externes Modifier

FANDOM


cdp.pl Sp. z o.o. (formerly CD Projekt Sp. z o.o.) is a Polish computer game publisher.
CDP.pl logo
The company was founded in May 1994 by Marcin Iwiński and Michał Kiciński. From the beginning their goal was to publish software in the Polish market on compact discs. The company became the first Polish publisher to publish software on CDs and for a long time it was the only company in Poland specializing in publishing computer and video games and educational software.

CD-Projekt is also known in the polish gamer community for being the first to publish fully translated international hit games, such as the Baldur's Gate saga (one of the first games fully translated into Polish, an event which became a milestone of computer gaming and publishing in Poland), Planescape: Torment (considered by many gamers as the best polish translation of all times), both Icewind Dale games and many more. A recent major translation, widely covered by the media, was Heroes of Might and Magic V. Most of CD-Projekt's game translations feature well known professional Polish actors and celebrities, such as Piotr Fronczewski, Bogusław Linda, Małgorzata Foremniak, Daniel Olbrychski and many others.

CD Project redEdit

CD Projekt RED is a Polish video game publisher and developer.
CDProjektRed
The company was founded in February 2002 as a development studio of CD Projekt Sp. z o.o.. The first game the unit produced is The Witcher, based on Andrzej Sapkowski's books.

In February 2008, CD Projekt RED's parent company CD Projekt Sp. z o.o. acquired Metropolis Software development studio, which was subsequently merged with CD Projekt RED.

HistoryEdit

After the international success of The Witcher, CD Projekt changed its focus to game development. In 2008, CD Projekt group companies became part of a newly created holding company, CDP Investment Sp. z o.o. Soon thereafter, in what is known as reverse takeover, CDP Investment merged with Optimus S.A., a public company listed on the Warsaw Stock Exchange. In October 2011, CD Projekt RED Sp. z o.o. merged with CD Projekt RED S.A. and became the dominant part of the group.

  • During February 2002, CD Projekt launched a new unit, CD Projekt RED Studio, which specializes in developing computer games. The first game in production is The Witcher, based on Andrzej Sapkowski's books. Also in 2002, CD projekt expanded to the Czech republic and Slovakia, where it began to distribute games in Czech transalation.
  • On October 6, 2005 CD Projekt launched a platform called gram.pl (English: i'm playing.pl). It is a portal created for players looking to sell or buy new games. A life-time warranty is provided with new purchases.
  • In February 2008, CD Projekt purchased the Metropolis Software development studio.
  • On 10 July 2008, CD Projekt announced Good Old games (gog.com), a service for purchasing classic, DRM-free computer games online.

Games developedEdit

External linksEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.